Home Videos Games Podcastle

[PBF] Luxor - Forgotten Treasures

Hey there!

Recently my Kickstarter version of Luxor (https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/245643/luxor) came in and had a blast playing it! But besides showing up in a Game News pic for being a Spiel Des Jahres nominee, there really hasn’t been much coverage of it.

SO! Now’s the opportunity for YOU good reader of the PBF section to try it out for yourself! I figured it’s not too tough of a game to learn and could work really well in this format! I’m new to moderating and all that, but I’m sure we can make it work :slight_smile:

Let me know what you think!

How would this work as a PBF with a hand of cards for each player? Also, there is a big, lovely board, would you post an image of the board (like what they’re doing for Flamme Rouge)?

It looks like a super-cool game, I want to try it, but I don’t how that would work PBF. Give us your plan, man!

Cracks knuckles don’t underestimate a nerd with time on his hands :stuck_out_tongue:

What I’ve seen in BGG is using the spoiler tag on hands of cards with a note of whose hand it is
Red: 1, 3, 3, 5, 4
. That might work
Or the detail dropdown like Flamme Rouge

Red

Or I could always send a pm to players if people are worried about cheating (I’d certainly hope no one would do that :0)

But anyway, let me work on the board+extras and I’ll post it when its done :slight_smile:

Awesome. If I end up not being a player (and I am between a few PBF things right now, I’d like to be a candidate for play), I am often a spectator.

I’ve bookmarked this. Even if I end up not being a player, I want to see how this works.

AHHHHHHHHH I DID IT

AHAHAHA

Ahem, sorry, I’m just QUITE happy with how it turned out :slight_smile:

Come one come all! Let’s get a game of Luxor going (and not let my photoshop masterpiece go to waste :P)