Home Videos Games Podcastle

Introduction Thread!

I was wondering if we would be getting an introduction thread, to say who we are, what we play and what not?

Gaming group in Montreal?

Maybe you should start one! It’s a free forum. :blush: Probably the Finland forum would be the most appropriate place.

This is now it!
Hi!

My names Jon and I’m one of your friendly Mod team. i’m relatively new to boardgaming, haing got into it only 5 years og or so. I’ve played RPG’s on and off for much longer, and Computer games since I was small.
I have a wife and some children, who I like to play games with.

OH WOW PEOPLE
Hello! You are all lovely. I can tell, every single one of you is just a genuinely lovely, warm, beautiful person who wants to bring joy and board games to the world.

Oh, a self-introduction thread. Sorry.

Nice to meet y’all! I’m Tom. I like all of the games, basically ever, and I also like talking about games at any events they’ll let me talk at, and also generally being around.

Also I’m a mod here, since we seem to be warning people so they have enough time to flee.

Hello!
I’m Erik and I’m a board gamer. I got into this hobby… oh, three or four years ago now, when a friend of a friend introduced me to some proper board games. Up until that point I had thought that board games were, you know, Monopoly and Trivial Pursuit. Now, there’s nothing wrong about those games, but when I was presented with stuff like Roborally and Small World… Well, my mind was positively blown. I’ve been an avid board gamer ever since and my collection has grown to over 150 games and expansion at this point.

In my civilian life I’m a Linux systems administrator. I live in Sweden where we spend most of our time trying to dodge the polar bears that roam our ice-covered streets. When I’m not board gaming I enjoy more active… eh… activities, like bike rides (just did a 80km race the other weekend!) and trying to convince myself that no, I do enjoy going on runs, actually.