Home Videos Games Podcastle

2018 Challenge: 10 Plays of 10 Games!

Well, it’s a new year.
Technically, as a physicist, I feel obliged to point out that our relative position around our local star has changed only by 1/356th of a full orbit, and that this arbitrary date is no more or less significant than any other day.

That stated, I would like to congratulate everyone on their successful circumnavigation of the sun, and wish everybody the best on our next full orbit.

Towards that end: Last year there was a thread chronicling the efforts of a few of us to try and play 10 specific games a minimum of 10 times. I did… not so well… but in lockstep with Quinn’s stated goals of trying to spend less on our lovely hobby, I figured… why not try again?

My 10 Games I Will Be Trying To Play a Minimum of 10 Times This Year:

Gloomhaven
Imperial Assault
Twilight Imperium 4th Edition
Inis
Star Wars Armada
Scythe
Terraforming Mars
Escape: Zombie City
Space Alert
Galaxy Trucker

Right! Feel free to join me if you so desire… I’ll post once a month or so to update on the number of plays I’ve managed to get with each of the games. Lot of heavyweights in there, but I have a stable, amazing group of gaming friends, so anything is possible!

Awesome list!

I’ll join you! My wife and I are yet to compile our 10. We’re doing 5 plays only, so we stand a chance! I’ll edit this thread once I have the completed list. We’re also attempting a 5x5 with the small people in our house.